June 14, 2021

Tag: Taylor

Bonus Update

The American Colonies and the British Empire

Thirteen Colonies. British-American colonies which became the United States Thirteen Colonies 1607–1776 Flag of British America (1707–1775) The Thirteen Colonies (shown in red) in 1775 StatusPart of British America (1607–1776) CapitalAdministered from London, EnglandCommon languages English. German. Dutch. Indigenous languages. Various other minor languages. Religion ProtestantismRoman CatholicismJudaismNative American religionsGovernmentColonial constitutional monarchyMonarch • 1607–1625 James I & VI (first)• 1760–1776 […]

Read More